One Year On…

Last weekend marked the one year anniversary of my first photo shoot as an independent freelance Stylist! This year has gone by so quickly and looking back over the past twelve months I cannot believe how much I have achieved and grown, both professionally and personally.

Setting up and running my own business as a creative freelance is definitely one of the most exciting and inspiring things I have ever done.  It has taught me so much about myself and allowed me to transform my life and create what I have always dreamed about.  Fashion Styling is something I really love and I feel so lucky that I get to spend every day working at something I am so passionate about.

This week I have gone back and had a look at all the shoots I have Styled in the past year and I feel so grateful for all the amazing opportunities that have come my way so far. I have traveled to different parts of Italy for shoots, I have worked for some incredible, international magazines, styled campaigns for some amazing fashion & lifestyle brands and I have worked with some really beautiful clothes!

I wanted to say thank you to all the extremely talented photographers, models, make-up artists, editors, brands and designers I have been lucky enough to work with in the past twelve months!  Each project has been amazing for it’s own reason and I cannot wait to see what we can produce in the next year.

I also wanted to share with you a few of my favorite photos that I Styled in the past year.  They are in no particular order and each one is special to me in a different way.

Allegra Ghiloni _ Liike Magazine.png

Allegra Ghiloni _ Never Lazy

Allegra Ghiloni _ The Cube

Allegra Ghiloni _ Just Magazine

Allegra Ghiloni _ Tirade Magazine

Allegra Ghiloni _ Prestige International

Allegra Ghiloni _ Lost Girl

And to any girls reading this who are thinking about making changes and following their dreams (whether it be starting your dream career, traveling or doing something big) I hope this posts inspires you to take the leap!

To learn more about my Fashion Styling check out my website or say hello in the comments below. 

 

 

4 thoughts on “One Year On…

Leave a Reply

