A Fashion Stylist’s Guide to Dressing with Confidence…

When I am doing my Image Consultation sessions the main thing my lovely clients tell me is that after our makeover they want to feel more confident.  More confident in choosing new clothes, more confident in knowing their style and more confident in themselves.  Helping people to boost their confidence and feel amazing is my favorite thing about the Image Consultation side of my business.  I think its such an important thing to feel good about yourself and when you feel amazing it radiates out of you and makes you shine.  So I thought I would share with you today my three top tips for dressing with confidence….

IMG_0710

Dress to enhance your assets.  I truly believe everyone is beautiful in their own way and its the things we have which make us different that create this beauty.  So often I see people dressing to hide their flaws and cover up the things they don’t like about themselves but for me this is wrong.  Instead you should focus on the areas your love about your body and dress to enhance these.  If you have lovely long nails where colourful nail polish, if you have a curvy waist wear something fitted to show off your beautiful shape, if you love your long legs where some killer heels… Enhancing your assets will make you look at yourself in a positive light and this is a major confidence booster.

Feel comfortable.   More than looking good its super important you feel good in what you are wearing.  If the shoes hurt, the skirt feels to tight, the jacket makes you feel boxy or you just don’t feel that special ‘I look amazing’ feeling in what you are wearing your not going to feel confident.  Make a rule to only wear things that make you feel amazing for two weeks and see the difference in how you feel.  I also recommend purging your wardrobe of any frenemies (clothes you brought because they looked nice on the rail but every time you wear them they make you feel bad) leaving you with a closet full of pieces which make you feel amazing!

Know your Style.  Rather than following the latest trends, focus on creating your own style and think about wearing clothes that reflect well your personality and lifestyle.  Its good to look to the new season for inspiration but always think about how the trends can relate to your style and who you are.  If you aren’t sure what your personal style is yet take some time to think about colours you love wearing, what type of clothes you normally wear and how you want your clothes to make you feel.

So there you have my three top tips for dressing with confidence.  I love sharing my style knowledge and advise to help you become the best version of yourself and feel amazing in everything you wear.  To learn more about dressing with confidence download my FREE eBook ‘Look Great Feel Amazing’, book yourself an Image Consultation session or say hello in the comments below.

With that, I wish you a great weekend friends…

Big love x

Like what you read… Don’t forget to give me a follow on Instagram, Twitter, Facebook & Pinterest.

3 thoughts on “A Fashion Stylist’s Guide to Dressing with Confidence…

  1. Pingback: What living in Italy has taught me about style… – Allegra Ghiloni

  2. Pingback: How to Define Your Personal Style… – Allegra Ghiloni

  3. Pingback: How to Define your Personal Style…

Leave a Reply

