My Summer Holiday Reading List…

image(photo taken from pinterest.com)

I LOVE to read. I generally read about one book every ten days so when I am on holiday I get through books pretty quickly. This holiday I have packed four books because we are spending two weeks in the beach town of Arugam Bay, and then another week traveling around the countryside of Sri Lanka. As I am already making a start on book number three I think this was a good shout! See my holiday reading list below…

Not That Kind of Girl by Lena Dunham. I love Lena’s amazing TV series Girls and I have been wanting to read her book since its publication last year. She is so smart, funny, strong and independent and a great role model for girls and young women.

Secrets of Stylists by Sasha Charnin Morrison. An insiders guide and how to handbook all about working in Styling – obviously the perfect book for me.

The Icarus Girl by Helen Oyeyemi. About a half English, half Nigerian girl who feels trapped between two cultures. She travels to Nigeria to meet her family and discovers dark secrets about herself and her identity.

When We Were Orphans by Kazuo Ishiguro. This year I have read two other books written by this author and they were beautiful. I am excited to read this one too.

What are you reading this summer? I love books so recommendations are always welcome.

3 thoughts on “My Summer Holiday Reading List…

  1. Pingback: Beach Bag Essencials… | allegraghiloni

  2. Pingback: My Winter Reading Guide… | Allegra Ghiloni

  3. Pingback: Beating September Blues – Allegra Ghiloni

Leave a Reply

