Secret Milan – 10 Corso Como Concept Store

As I have mentioned before, in January I wrote a list of places in Milan I wanted to visit this year and as the months have gone by I have slowly been working my way through this list.  I don’t always write about where I have visited on here, but the list includes restaurants, bars, museums, shops and interesting sights around the city.

The beautiful concept store 10 Corso Como has been on this list for a while, and last week I was finally able to visit as it was the location of a photo shoot I Assisted on.  Of course when I visited for the shoot I didn’t have any time to check everything out as I was so busy.  So this Saturday I went back to the shop and took my time exploring.

The boutique is located on the famous Milanese fashion street Corso Como, and set back in a shaded and leafy courtyard.  Inside there is a restaurant, rooftop bar, book & design shop and of course, the fashion shop itself.  The boutique sells unique and special pieces from a mix of established designers such as Kenzo, Saint Laurent & Comme des Garcons and from new, up & coming designers both Italian and international.  Working in Styling it is the perfect place to come when looking for rare and individual pieces.  But even if you don’t want to buy, it is lovely to spend a morning here, browsing through the artsy books and getting some inspiration from the amazing fashion pieces.

And for some in-the-know Milan advise – they also have an outlet store located just around the corner. Here you can find a treasure-trove style shop, filled with beautiful & exclusive pieces for amazing prices.

10_corso_como_3

tumblr_ncv3hyQyFt1tbpqfqo5_1280-904x1024-1

041-1024x768

(photo taken from pinterest.com)

For more about places I love to shop in Milan see my post about the Antonio Marras Concept Store

Like what you read… Don’t forget to follow me on Blog Lovin!

3 thoughts on “Secret Milan – 10 Corso Como Concept Store

  1. Pingback: Shopping Guide – Exploring Milan’s ‘Porta Ticinese’ District… | allegraghiloni

  2. Pingback: Leeds Concept Store – Lambert’s Yard | allegraghiloni

  3. Pingback: Ciao Milano – 20 Reasons I Am Happy to be Back – Allegra Ghiloni

Leave a Reply

