My day off in Amsterdam – visiting NDSM Werf

.

I had one day free during my stay in Amsterdam and decided to spend it visiting the island NDSM Werf.  It is an abandoned shipyard which has now been regenerated into a centre for street art and graffiti.  It was recommended to me by a friend and I am really happy I took the time to check it out.

While arriving on the boat we went past a sigh reading ‘A Place Beyond Belief’ and that could not be more true.  I spent a couple of hours walking around the art covered warehouses and exploring the strange structures and urban gardens and I could not believe this place really exists. There is so much to see and photograph and the more you look around the more weird things you notice.  I left feeling inspired and like I had discovered a secret side to Amsterdam.

Its pretty cool right?! Where is your favorite place in  Amsterdam? Let me know if the comments below…

Like what you read… Don’t forget to follow me on Blog Lovin!

Leave a Reply

